Gilbert Perez


The body, blood, soul, and divinity of Jesus are said to be made present by the Eucharist: bread and wine placed on the altar. However, the Roman Catholic Church teaches there is no validity to consecrations with gluten-free Hosts. This article notes the past permissions on gluten-free hosts and explores how present and former practices exhibit the nature of the Crucifixion, humanity’s participation in a world it abuses, and, furthermore, how to remedy this source of exclusion.